Fall Farmers Market—A Visual Feast!

If you follow my posts you know how much I love Farmers Markets.  This weekend my camera and I visited the Dane Co. Farmers Market in Madison, WI.  This market is said to be the largest “producer only” market in the nation.  The person behind the table is actually the person that produces the products so you can imagine the pride.  In the warmer months it snakes around the state capital grounds and then moves inside for the Winter.  It is a sight to behold and this time of year is a visual feast.  I decided to give you a photographic tour.  Hope you enjoy it. 

Flowers, flowers, everywhere!

Chinese Lanterns.  So beautiful and delicate.

These monsters are waiting for the birds to be devoured as Winter approaches.

Peppers, hot and mild.

 

 

This colorful display makes me so happy!  Are we in the Southwest?

Pumpkins and gourds.

 

These babies look like geese.  The colors and shapes are so spectacular.  I wanted to take them all home!

Varietal mushrooms.

Mixed vegetables.

Beets of many colors.

Tomatoes in coats of many colors.

These little beauties pack a punch of deliciousness!

Great wall of carrots and beans.

The majestic eggplant

                                                                                                                The gift of sunshine.

I am fortunate to live so close to such a large and abundant farmers market.  This is just a sampling, believe me, I had to hold myself back from posting all my photos.  You can thank me now for that.  Hey, at least I didn’t make you look at endless photos of my vacation.  Hope this encourages you to visit your local market and support the producers.  Love this time of year!

5 responses to “Fall Farmers Market—A Visual Feast!

  1. Beautiful Jeanne!

  2. Looks like you had a great day, and such perfect weather. The pictures are simply great! We will have to do at least one more outdoor market before it ends.

  3. It was gorgeous. I was in visual heaven! Bringing my camera helped me not to over buy:) I will have to do that again. Thanks for your comment.

  4. Orange beets! Purple carrots! Who knew? I know what I’m doing Saturday.

Leave a Reply

